Your Resources 
The Entrepreneurial Parent
en-parent.com

 

Your Family Index 
Your Career
Index
Your Business
Index
EP Expert
Index
EPnews
Archives
Resource
Center
Info to Go!
 
Web Links Books Associations Periodicals
Audio/Video Tapes Business Software Resource Centers Resource Lists
 

Your Links

 

Researching your dreams has never been more fun! Whether your business is presently underway or just a notion warming your soul, your information resources are just a click away. Here's a collection of some of the more useful ones we are aware of, most of which provide free material to grow your entrepreneurial and/or parenting knowledgebase and some that offer free services (such as searchable databases).
 
Scroll down the page to see what's new!
 
NOTE: The Entrepreneurial Parent does not necessarily endorse the products and services sold at the following sites, but we do encourage sales between home-based professionals whenever a specific need arises and a quality service or product meets that need. So, shop at your own discretion but do enjoy the wealth and diversity of information that's just a click away!

Table of Contents

If you have a web site that you believe would be a resource for Entrepreneurial Parents and would like us to consider exchanging links, email us here. If you are an "EP" and would like a free link to your home business site, fill out our Member Form and pick up your EP Banner here.

ADMINISTRATIVE SITES

Use the following sites to help manage your business.

Cheapest Calls http://cheapestcalls.com

Federal Express http://www.fedex.com

Institute of Management and Administration http://www.ioma.com/ioma

Internet Address Finder http://www.iaf.net/

LibrarySpot (the information sweetspot for conducting in-depth business research on the Web) http://www.libraryspot.com

Moo's Search Engine, http://www.access.digex.net/~holycow/search.htm

National Financial Services Network http://nfsn.com

PedagoNet - Learning Resources (a simple, user-friendly search engine) http://www.pedagonet.com

Poll It (free software to use at your site to poll your visitors), http://www.pollit.com

STAWRS - The Simplified Tax and Wage Reporting System (STAWRS) - http://www.treas.gov/stawrs/1stop.htm

Switchboard (has phone numbers of 93 million people & 11 million businesses nationwide for you to find that long-lost somebody) http://www.switchboard.com

To look up zipcodes, city, state, address http://www.usps.gov/ncsc/lookups/lookup_zip+4.html

To track UPS shipments http://www.ups.com/tracking/tracking.html

To search online yellow pages http://www.yellowpages.com

USA Online Database  

U.S. Postal Service http://www.usps.gov

Web Search http://www.web-search.com

Web Site Garage (free service to see what needs "tuning up" at your site) http://www.WebSiteGarage.com

WhoWhere? http://www.whowhere.com/

ZDU (great place to learn how to create a web site), http://www.zdu.com

 

Back to Table of Contents

BRAINSTORMING SITES

Use the following sites to stir up your aspirations.

American Individual http://aimc.com/aimc/

Astromind http://www.astromind.com

Brave New Work World & New Work News http://www.newwork.com

The Comedy Coach http://www.comedycoach.com

Creativity Web http://www.ozemail.com.au/~caveman/Creative/

The Creativity Zone http://www.creativityzone.com

Idea Cafe, The Small Business Channel http://www.IdeaCafe.com/

The Marshall House http://www.mhmail.com/

Moondance (promoting creativity in women) http://moondance.org

Motivational Quotes http://motivationalquotes.com

Back to Table of Contents

CAREER SITES
Use the following sites to explore opportunities in your field, develop your job search skills and/or keep in tune to workplace trends.

4Work.com http://www.4work.com

American Association of Working People http://www.aawp.org

Career Builder http://www.careerbuilder.com

Career.com http://www.career.com

CareerCity.com http://www.careercity.com

CareerMart.com http://www.careermart.com

Career Mosaic http://www.careermosaic.com

E.span http://www.espan.com

Gil Gordon Associates (excellent telecommuting site) http://www.gilgordon.com

Internet Career Connection http://iccweb.com

JobBank USA http://www.jobbankusa.com/search.html

Job Options, http://www.joboptions.com
JobOptions, the next generation in employment sites, pioneered online employment services in 1991. As the Internet's top site for job listings, career tools and HR resources, JobOptions features a searchable Employer Database and a Resume Database with Real Resume Privacy(tm). Check-out the "Working Parents" page in Career Tools. Email: or call (800) 682-2901.

+Jobs Canada, http://www.canada.plusjobs.com/ - Canada-wide Internet job database

PathFinder Career Coaching http://www.jackcleary.com

iVillage Career http://www.ivillage.com/career

Online Career Center http://www.occ.com

Shatter the Glass Ceiling Website http://www.theglassceiling.com
One of the largest resource sites for information on the Internet. We offer business articles, health information, family and parenting resources, humor, and much more. There is something for everyone at the site.

Telecommuting Safety & Health Benefits Institute (TSHBI) http://www.orednet.org/venice/rick/telecommutesafe/

Work Options, Inc. http://www.workoptions.com

Back to Table of Contents

ENTREPRENEUR SITES
Use the following sites to dig up information on a broad spectrum of entrepreneurial issues.

bizresource.com http://www.bizresource.com

Business Town http://www.businesstown.com

Business Woman's Advantage http://www.womansadvantage.com/bwa/index.html

Business Resource Center http://www.kciLink.com/brc/

CELCEE, the Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership Clearinghouse on Entrepreneurship Education http://www.celcee.edu

The Company Corporation (to incorporate your business) http://www.incorporate.com

The Critical Link (info for entrepreneurial couples) http://www.ltbn.com/azriela

Entrepreneurial Edge Online http://www.edgeonline.com/

The Entrepreneur's Corner Office http://catalog.com/corner/

The Federal Training Network (career and small business seminars via satellite) http://www.fedlearn.com

Poor Richard's Web Site (low-cost web site development info) http://www.poorrichard.com

Prosperity Place http://www.prosperityplace.com

SBA's Office of Women's Business Ownership http://www.sba.gov/womeninbusiness

smallbizNet (an information toolbox for entrepreneurs, includes 300 articles at this site) http://www.lowe.org/

SmallBizSearch.com (Entrepreneurial Magazine's resource site) http://www.SmallBizSearch.com

Smart Business Supersite http://smartbiz.com/

U.S. Business Advisor (Federal government contact) http://www.business.gov/

U.S. Small Business Administration Home Page http://www.sba.gov/

Small Office Success Online http://smallofficesuccess.com

Working Solo http://www.workingsolo.com

Back to Table of Contents

FAMILY SITES

Use the following sites for family-related resources.

A Family Thing http://www.afamilything.com

At-Home Dads http://www.familyinternet.com/dad

CaliCare - not-for-profit website developed to help assist parents network with each other and share child care experiences, http://calicare.iscci.com/kid

Childcare http://www.searchingforpoppins.com

Childproofers USA, Inc. http://www.childproofing.com

Dads and Daughters http://www.dadsanddaughters.org -- a national nonprofit membership organization of fathers with daughters. DADs provides tools to strengthen our relationships with our daughters and to transform the pervasive messages that value our daughters more for how they look than who they are.

Family.Com http://family.disney.com/

The Family Corner, http://www.thefamilycorner.com

Family Internet http://www.familyinternet.com

Family Web Home Page http://www.familyweb.com/

Father's World http://www.fathersworld.com

The Funny Things Kids Say Project http://www.noblecan.org/~tghous

Future of Children http://www.futureofchildren.org/

Global Volunteers http://www.globalvolunteers.org

The Home School Zone http://www.homeschoolzone.com

Home Tips http://www.angelfire.com/wa/hometips

Jugglezine (excellent new e-zine that helps readers balance work and life) - http://www.jugglezine.com

Midlife Mommies http://www.midlifemommies.com

Missing Kids http://www.missingkids.com

Moms Refuge http://www.momsrefuge.com

The Mother Is Me http://members.aol.com/zoey455/index.html

Motherheart http://gnv.fdt.net/~mother/

My ParenTime, http://www.myparentime.com -- a family community that aims to inform, educate, & entertain, with our numerous resources, informative articles, child safety & child abuse information, fun stuff, & more! We're not only for parents...we have topics to interest everyone!

National Parent Information Network http://npin.org

Parenting Tool Box, http://www.parentingtoolbox.com

Parents Helping Parents, The Family Resource Center http://www.php.com

Parents Place http://www.parentsplace.com

Parent Soup http://www.parentsoup.com

Positive Parenting http://www.positiveparenting.com/

Shop For Your Kids, http://www.shopforyourkids.com

 

Back to Table of Contents

FREELANCE SITES

Use the following sites if you're the independent sort.

Do A Project, http://www.doaproject.com

eLance.com, http://www.elance.com - The Global Services Marketplace

Free Agent, http://www.freeagent.com

Free Agent Nation, http://www.freeagentnation.com

Guru.com, http://www.guru.com - dedicated to empowering independent professionals (freelancers, consultants, and hired guns of all sorts), known here as "gurus." Articles about how to run a successful guru business, trends in the independent professional community, and profiles of interesting people who are making a name for themselves in the independent workforce. Keep an eye out on this site in the fall for a free job-matching service to help gurus find high-paying gigs, quickly and easily.

Back to Table of Contents

HOME BUSINESS SITES
Use the following sites to explore issues specific to home-based professionals.

American Association of Home Based Businesses, http://www.aahbb.org

American Home Business Association http://www.homebusiness.com/hba/HBA.html

The Association of Business Support Services International, Inc. (ABSSI) http://abssi.org

AT&T Home Business Resources http://www.att.com/hbr/index.html

BizyMoms http://www.bizymoms.com

(excellent e-zine) http://www.gohome.com/

Home-Based Working Moms (national organization for "WAHMs") http://www.hbwm.com

HIPP: Home Income Producing Parents -- HIP Parents! We're the complete site for enterprising families http://www.hipparents.org

Home Office Association of America http://www.hoaa.com

Home Office Computing http://www.hoc.com

The Home Team (site for home-based couples in business together) http://www.bookhome.com

HomeWorking Moms http://www.homeworkingmom.com

Moms Network Exchange http://www.momsnetwork.com

National Association of the Self-Employed http://www.nase.org

Office By Design, http://www.officebydesign.com - home office furniture store

Paul & Sarah Edwards' home page http://www.paulandsarah.com

International Homeworkers Association http://www.homeworkers.com

The Money Room http://www.moneyroom.com

National Association of Home-Based Businesses http://www.usahomebusiness.com/homesite.htm

Small & Home Based Business Links (hundreds of links to quality small and home based business related sites) http://www.bizoffice.com

Work-at-Home Moms ("WAHM" E-zine) http://www.wahm.com

Back to Table of Contents

MARKETING/PR SITES
Use the following sites to dig up information on your target market, publicize your business, and follow industry trends.

BizWeb http://www.bizweb.com

CommerceNet http://www.commerce.net

Ecola's 24-Hour Newstand (Headlines of newspapers around the world) http://www.ecola.com/news

Edgar (a database of corporate information) http://www.sec.gov/edgarhp.htm

Learning-Fountains Internet Marketing http://www.learningfountain.com

Marketing Magic http://www.tka.co.uk/magic/archive.htm

The Marketing Resource Center http://www.marketingsource.com

MarketSTART http://www.infowriter.com

Media Mentor http://www.mediamentor.com - media training, coaching, and resources designed to help executives of technology companies communicate effectively with the public, analysts, and the press, and prepare for interviews in all media formats.

PressKits http://www.presskits.com - Custom printing and packaging of pocket folders, media and press kits, video sleeves, CD and diskette packaging, portfolios, three-ring binders, and sales kits.

Resources for Your OnLine Marketing Success http://www.marcelle.com/resource.html

Upside (info on high tech businesses) http://www.upside.com

Web Marketing Today http://www.wilsonweb.com/rfwilson/webmarket/

Back to Table of Contents

WOMEN SITES

Use the following sites for women's resources.

Business Class Magazine, http://www.businessclass.com.au - a full-color print magazine for professional women who work in Australia

Digital-Women http://www.digital-women.com

Electra http://www.electra.com

European Woman Webzine and Community http://www.europeanwoman.net

A whole new community and webzine for the European woman. Make friends in the forum or chat areas, have your personal or business page hosted free of charge, send a digital postcard to a friend or download this week's free desktop wallpaper. Plus lots of informative articles on business, parenting, relationships, travel, health, beauty and lots more.

HERmail http://www.HERmail.net

Herplanet.com (was Extreme!Women) http://www.herplanet.com

Herspace http://www.herspace.com

Redbook Online, http://redbook.women.com/rb/

SheKnows.com, http://www.SheKnows.com - a search engine/directory for women.

She-Net.com, http://www.she-net.com - an online community for intelligent women, with articles and discussion on everything from the arts to sex.

Wise Women of the Web http://www.neosoft.com/~acoustic/www.html

http://www.nafe.com

Women's Connection Online http://www.womenconnect.com

WOW: Women Online Worldwide http://www.wowwomen.com

 

Back to Table of Contents

WRITING/PUBLISHING SITES
Use the following sites to develop your writing skills and/or independent publishing business.

Amazon http://www.amazon.com

BookSpot http://www.bookspot.com

Book Stacks Unlimited http://www.books.com

BookZone http://www.bookzone.com

Copywriting Central http://www.mrfire.com

The Children's Writing Resoure Center http://www.write4kids.com

IdeaMarketers, http://www.ideamarketers.com -- free service linking publishers and writers.

Internet Road Map to Books http://bookport.com/b_welcomehome.html

Literature & Writing Resources on the WWW http://www.itp.berkeley.edu/~david/LitITP.html

Momwriters, http://www.offthewallemporium.com/momwriters.html - an active Net community of moms who write

Para Publishing http://www.ParaPublishing.com

The Reporters Network http://www.reporters.net

Screenwriters & Playwrights Home Page http://www.teleport.com/~cdeemer/scrwriter.html

Society for Technical Communication http://stc.org/

StaffWriters Plus, Inc. (an agency that matches copywriters and graphic designers with freelance corporate assignments) http://www.staffwriters.com

Writer's Net http://www.writers.net/

Back to Table of Contents

 
 
EP Showcase | Forums | Membership | Directory | Experts | Career Counseling
Mailing List | Resource Center | Books | Articles | Archives | Web Links | Gift Shop
In the Media | Site Contents | Search Site | About EP | Advertise at EP | Link to Us
 
 
 
 
© 2000, The Entrepreneurial Parent, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 320722, Fairfield, CT 06432 | www.en-parent.com
Please Read Disclaimer Before Using Site | Email: