Your Resources

@ The Entrepreneurial Parent
en-parent.com

How to Raise a Family and a Career Under One Roof Amazon.com

Practical Home Office Solutions

 

EP Mailing Lists

Subscribe to our bi-weekly newsletter or join our daily discussion!

How I Simplified My Life

© 1999, by Rev. Raedorah Stewart-Dodd

I am a 38-year old African American. Four years ago I left my full-time corporate job to go to work in a ministry and become a full-time seminary student. In my first semester of seminary, my husband of four years abandoned me and my son (who was 2 years old at the time), leaving us in financial ruin. It was on a Sunday before Thanksgiving, and one week before my finals (did I mention this was the first semester of my seminary???).

Four years later, I am completing my second seminary degree, preparing for a Ph.D. fellowship in Women's Studies and Religion, and have a peaceful home, delightful and very bright son (as a Kindergartener he tested into the third grade), and have acquired no destructive vices (i.e., smoking, drinking, alcohol, shopping or sex).

I attribute my rebuilding of self to my faith in God, how my mama raised me, and the necessary functioning involved in raising a child.


Rev. Raedorah Stewart-Dodd is working towards her secondary seminary degree and can be reached by Email: .

 
 
EP Showcase | Forums | Membership | Directory | Experts | Career Counseling
Mailing List | Resource Center | Books | Articles | Archives | Web Links | Gift Shop
In the Media | Site Contents | Search Site | About EP | Advertise at EP | Link to Us
 
 
 
 
© 2000, The Entrepreneurial Parent, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 320722, Fairfield, CT 06432 | www.en-parent.com
Please Read Disclaimer Before Using Site | Email: